20th Annual Mollie Fearing Memorial Art Show Award Recipients Announced

Founded by Mollie A. Fearing and Associates Inc.

Hundreds of people poured into the Dare County Arts Council Gallery on Sunday, April 30 for the opening reception of the 20th Annual Mollie Fearing Memorial Art Show.

Multi-media artist Mei Ling Cann carefully selected the following award winners:

Lucky 12 Tavern Best in Show: Sue Freeman “My Kind of Treasure” (wood)

Willey Agency Excellence Awards: Rick Cocke “Circus Stars” (acrylic), Mary Edwards “Old Nags Head Pier” (watercolor), Dawn Moraga “Red Sky in the Morning” (acrylic), and Jefferson Glover “Sin Bearer” (mixed media)

Honorable Mentions: Thomas Dean “Yin Shell Yang” (acrylic), Sean Ballentine “Jennette’s Pier” (photography), Feather Phillips “Three Turnips” (watercolor), and Mandy Bartell “Grace is Gone” (copper)